CDQ Good Practice Award

CDQ Good Practice Award 2017  -  Finalists will be announced on 23th October 2017.

What is the CDQ Good Practice Award?

The CDQ Good Practice Award was launched in 2013 as a joint initiative of the Competence Center Corporate Data Quality (CC CDQ) and the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM). This award acknowledges world-class and innovative data management initiatives paving the way for digital and data-driven enterprises. The good practices submitted by the participating organizations are evaluated by an international jury of data management experts and the CC CDQ community.

Why should I participate?

Entering the competition means....

  • to increase awareness of data management throughout your organization,
  • (as a finalist) to receive feedback from the data management community and an international jury panel of renowned experts,
  • (as a finalist) to share your experiences with the CC CDQ network and extend your business network attending the award ceremony taking place December 7th, 2017, in Cologne (Germany).

How can I participate?

  1. Download the submission form
  2. Turn in your case, considering the extended deadline for submission, which is September 17th, 2017

What are the evaluation criteria ?

The submissions will be evaluated by the  three critera:  Data Excellence, Business Value and Innovation. You can find more details here.

Can I see previous submissions?

Here you find a complete overview of the finalists of 2016 (even including their presentation).

Who is evaluating the cases ?

The cases are evaluated by the international jury panel of renowned experts (as example you can see the Jury of 2016) and the CC CDQ Community.  You can find more details here.



Prof. Dr. Christine Legner


New extended deadline: 17.09.2017
Download Submission form

Jury 2017

Prof. Dr. Andy Koronios

University of South Australia

Jodi Maciejewski

ASUG Data Goverance SIG

Lwanga Yonke

International Association for Information and Data Quality

Geert Opdenbosch


Dr. Sven Wenzel

Fraunhofer Institute for Software and Systems Engineering

Dr. Philip Woodall

University of Cambridge

Andreas Schierning

Member of honour (former CC CDQ Member)

Go to top